Skip to main content
Our News

MoA Tech Scientific Advisory Board appointed

1st October 2018
by MoA Tech Comms
Liam Dolan
Professor Liam Dolan, Chair of  MoA Tech's Scientific Advisory Board


Professor Liam Dolan FRS, Sherardian Professor of Botany at Oxford University and co-founder of MoA Technology, is the Chair of the company’s Scientific Advisory Board.

Three distinguished international experts in the mode of action of bioactive molecules sit with Professor Dolan on the Scientific Advisory Board.

Professor Franck Dayan is a weed scientist at Colorado State University, USA, specialising in functional genomics.  He has published widely on herbicide mode of action and weed resistance.

Dr Ken Pallett spent many years with Bayer CropScience and its forerunners, working on herbicides and their modes of action. He also worked at the UK Weed Research Organisation.

Professor Graham Richards CBE, FRS is a former Head of the Department of Chemistry at Oxford University.  He has particular expertise in computational chemistry directed towards understanding the mode of action of bioactive molecules and is currently Chairman of Oxford Drug Design Ltd.

Professor Dolan said “The diverse experience of the scientific advisors helped us move rapidly from our initial concept to the discovery of our first active molecules.  The Science Advisory Board will build on these early successes and help the MoA Technology discover the bioactive molecules that will tackle herbicide resistance in weeds”.